top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Turner

Voice acting corner: 5 minutes with Stephanie Varens


Hyakuten: Hi! Tell us about you!

Steph: I’m Steph Varens, a US voice actress. I’ve done a few indie games and podcasts, but Royal Duality is my first big character role. My Twitter is https://twitter.com/StephVarens and my Twitch is https://www.twitch.tv/stephotics


Hyakuten: So, which character do you play in Royal Duality?

Steph: I play Ira, the vampiric deity.


Hyakuten: Do you have a favourite character? Is it the one you're playing?

Probably Sirius. Sirius is fun and provides most of the comic relief. He prevents the story from becoming overwhelmingly dark and he is surprisingly insightful.


Hyakuten: Do you like your character? What do you find interesting about them?

I do like Ira as a character, and I admire her intelligence and charisma. She does need to lighten up a bit though.


Hyakuten: What drew you to the Royal Duality project?

I thought the project looked professional, and I was impressed by how much work had gone into it even before casting. The world of Royal Duality is expansive, and this game barely scratches the surface.

31 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page