top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Turner

Voice acting corner: 5 minutes with Jett Barker

Updated: Aug 12, 2021



Hyakuten: Hi! Tell us about you!

Jett: Hi! I’m Jett Barker, a voice actor based in California. I’m a U.S./U.K. dual citizen, a fan of strength training, and a silly nerd. My website is https://jettbarker.com, and my Twitter is @barkervoiceover!


Hyakuten: So, which character do you play in Royal Duality?

Jett: I play Sirius. As much as I love his sense of levity, I think Sirius’ personal balance between internal uncertainty and external confidence is fascinating. Exploring and striking that balance was a really satisfying experience, especially because of how those moments coexist with Sirius’ more light-hearted scenes


Hyakuten: Do you have a favourite character? Is it the one you're playing?

Jett: Sirius holds a special place in my heart, but I honestly appreciate all of the game’s characters for different reasons. That being said, I think Lew, Warren, Christian, and Blackheath also belong with Sirius on my favourites list.


Hyakuten: Would you be friends with the character you're playing?

Jett: I hope so! I’m a bit more like Christian in overall personality, but I don’t think that’d be a hindrance in befriending Sirius.


Hyakuten: Is there anything else you'd like to say about the game?

Jett: I think the story of Royal Duality is exceptionally compelling. All of the characters involved have nuance; no one is one-dimensional. Overall, it’s a beautiful game, and I can’t wait for folks to try it!


57 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page